top of page
RECENT POST

WEEK 13 PROCESS: A NEW START

Summary:

This last week, it’s very intense since other courses are also finishing off. The group is trying to add in level 3 and fix some suggestions from play test. During the process, we did not meet for long as group, we mainly communicated on line and discussed what are needed. As we knew what to do, we are doing things most individually.

Contributions:

I was mainly implementing level 3 with code, trying to add phase one and make the game not buggy. Because Jameson designed level 3, so I was meeting up with Jameson most of the time trying to implement and understand how level 3 should go. The ordering of level 3 is pretty complicated so by meeting up, I am helping Jameson know what I was capable of implementing level 3 so he could adjust the design for level 3. Other than finding bugs and fix them, I have also went for Serkan for help to fix the bug. Unfortunately, I was not able to fully implement level 3. There supposed to be 2 phases, but I have only implemented the first phases. And because time were running late, I didn’t get enough time to check the entire game after modifying the code, but I did fix many small glitches and added small changes to make the game more smooth.

Reflections:

Overall, I am pretty happy about the end result of the game. I did a lot of impossible coding that I thought I could not do within one while till busy with other courses. Unlike the pass weeks, I feel relived right now and proud of the game. This course helped me to practice coding in Unity, and recap about game design from IAT 312. Compared to IAT 312, I did more coding, so I had chances of doing different roles for designing and making games. I still wish there are more time for me to fully implement level 3 and fix all the glitches. Lastly, everybody worked very hard for the game, and it is great to have the experience of working together to come up with a good game.


Placeholder Games

bottom of page