top of page
RECENT POST

WEEK 12 PROCESS

Summary:

The group did not meet up this week, each of us were doing our responsible jobs. Because our level 3 boss fight was finished designing last week, all we have to do is to prepare the assets, animations, looking for sounds, make it work with code, play test, and prepare the GDD for level 2 and beta code. Although we did not meet in person we had a lot of discussion online. Our group managed to play test with level 2 features.

Contributions:

For this week, I have modified level 1 and implemented level 2 in the game. Level 2 is not working perfectly as we expected, but we could play with it. For level 1, I have included implemented the prologue cut scene that can be navigated by the player, added forest changes, and a jump scare as player walk by. For level 2, besides making the grounds and boundary detection, camera boundary changes, and many interact-able were added in. For example, having close up of objects, read notes, picking up pebble and throwing it. Sound were updated and added in the two levels. I have also changed the size of the filter with candle light and added dialogues.

Reflections:

My group has been working super fast this week, except me. I feel like my coding is dragging the entire progress. I did not fully implement level 2, although many things were done, but a lot of things still don’t look right. Even by staying overnight, I wasn’t able to fully complete. So I asked for external help from TA and my previous TA. Even with TA’s help, I am not confident I can fully implement what the team wanted for the game. There are way too much bugs need to be fixed, and I need a fresh mind to think about the code. I hope there is more time…

Placeholder Games

bottom of page